A cable guide solution

Underneath my desk it’s a mess on the floor with cables for power, monitors, audio from an to my audio interface, a microphone and netwerk. I needed some cable guidance.

Like McGyver I was looking for a solution, because it’s a rainy day and I don’t want to go out. I looked for metal baskets I once had in my closet for socks, but could not find them anymore.

Then I noticed the Ikea Irja curtain rods we bought year ago. Standing in a corner because it didn’t work when we want to open the windows… It was not a financial disaster, they only cost € 1,50. So I attached them under my desk.

Although still under constuction this is step 1: the toiletpaper solution with one rod, but I want to find a solution with a cloth or a net.

Leave a Reply

